stillgogreen.blogg.se

How to get my sims 3 deluxe edition to work on my computer
How to get my sims 3 deluxe edition to work on my computer








how to get my sims 3 deluxe edition to work on my computer

Once everything is installed, DON’T use the launcher to run the game.You don’t need to register the game, you can choose ‘register later’. You can follow the installation as normal.So it will have the destination ‘C/Program Files/Maxis’ (I just deleted the ‘(x86)’ bit). Follow the instructions BUT when it asks you to choose a location, change it from ‘Program Files (x86)’ to ‘Program Files’. The installation process should have started.Now, using Explorer, click on the disk, open the ‘Set-up’ file and double-click the file ‘Setup_English’ to run it (I guess you could choose any language). Pop the base game disk into the drive but DON’T let it auto-run.At this point it might be a good idea to restart your computer, just to keep things tidy.I just deleted the whole Maxis folder, but be careful you don’t accidentally delete any other Maxis games that might share the file. Then open up your files with Explorer and remove all traces of the game from C: Program Files and Program Files (x86).

#How to get my sims 3 deluxe edition to work on my computer windows

First make sure any old installation attempts are completely removed! First, uninstall any old sims 1 games using the windows control panel.Not one to give up easily when I’ve set my mind to something, I spent a lot time uninstalling, reinstalling, complaining, brandishing-a-screwdriver-at-my-laptop-in-a-simlike-menacing-fashion… until FINALLY something worked! I’m not quite sure what that something was, but let me talk you through the steps I took, and hopefully it will work for you too! ^.^ After spending a lot of time searching for help, the only advice I could find was to:










How to get my sims 3 deluxe edition to work on my computer